The Journey

Consider this a chronicle of my journey Beyond Black and White – not a reference to racism, but to a way of seeing. I have been transitioning from a ‘fundamentalist’ perspective, in that I perceived a very black-and-white world, which mostly conspired to, ‘if the Bible says this, then this is the way it is’. Numerous events of late have shattered this conception, causing me to leave the church I was attending, stop reading the Bible, and ask some serious questions of what I believed.

I am a Christian, but do not subscribe to much of what goes on in Christendom. I’m exploring what it means to be a follower of Christ in our day and age without the narrow contraints of particular theological tracks.

Leave a Reply

